New filtering module

Dear clients! We are very excited to share with you our latest improvement in the HubSpot add-on: a new filtering subsystem!

The new filtering module is not fully compatible with the legacy one, so some of your queries would not work with it. To resolve this we will keep both filtering modules, and you can switch between them at any moment.

Currently, the legacy filtering subsystem is used by default – we will change this in a few weeks. To switch between old and new filtering modules, check/uncheck the option “Use legacy filters” in the “Change Pull Settings” tab. If you do not see the “Use legacy filters” flag, try to refresh the web page.

There are some key differences between old and new filtering:

  • In the new filtering, we made one global option to connect the filtering criteria: ” Match all of the following” or “Match any of the following”.
    If the table has a mandatory date filter in the 1st tab, it will be applied before any other filter using the logical ‘AND’ condition!
  • You do not have to click on the “+” button to apply the filter -it will be applied immediately as you configured it. The “+” and “-” buttons are used to add or remove the filtering criteria.
  • You will find many new filtering criteria, especially for dates.
  • Last, but not least: we have enabled many new fields to be used for the filtering. There may be some reasons why the previous owners restricted so many fields from the filtering, so it’s possible that some of the new fields would be a problem. Please notify us about any of it and we will investigate it ASAP.

We hope you will find the new filtering module more powerful and easy to use than the legacy one. We use that the same module for almost 2 years in our two other add-ons: G-Integrator for Zoho CRM and G-Integrator for Zoho Books and the clients found it helpful.

If you have any concerns or suggestions, please leave a comment here or email us: support@g-integrator.com

Cloud Templates

Dear clients, we are very excited to share with you our new cool feature: Cloud Templates!

Starting now, you can save your query, report, or upload template to our secured cloud storage. This way, you can use this template in any new spreadsheet or share it with your colleagues (assuming they are our clients also). This functionality is available only for our clients with the “Premium” subscription.

We hope you will find many reasons to use this new feature. Here are some examples:

  • Backup: by saving the template to the cloud, you can have a copy of your template in case you will need to roll back the recent changes
  • Migration: you can save the template and use it in another spreadsheet
  • Sharing: you can share the template with any other G-Integrator client
  • Copy/paste: You can save the template and open it in the same document as a new one

Working with the templates

Please see the short video or read detailed description below.

Saving to the cloud.

You first have to select the “Update/Modify/Delete Templates for Current Sheet” menu to upload the template. You will see the new “cloud” icon to the right of the template name. After clicking it, you will get the following form:

Please enter the template name and description, and an optional semicolon-separated list of emails to share with.

After clicking “Save” button, your template will be uploaded to the cloud.

Managing templates in the cloud.

After saving the template, you can use it by clicking the “Manage Templates on Cloud” menu (if you do not see it, just refresh the page in your browser).

You will see the following options:

There are two sections: “My templates”, which shows the templates that you have created, and “Shared with me”, which shows templates shared with you.

With your templates, you can do the following:

  • Open the template – by clicking its name or the “cloud” icon in the “Actions” column. After opening, you can work with the template in the usual way.
  • Delete the template. Shared copies of the template will also be deleted.
  • Revoke the share by clicking on the red cross right to the email.

For shared templates, you can:

  • Open it just like you would open your own template.
  • Remove the share: the original template will not be changed.

We hope you will find this feature helpful. We will be happy to get your feedback and suggestions: here or by email: support@g-integrator.com

.